The Escort
3.61/5 by 169 users

The Escort

by

For fans of J. Kenner and Tracy Wolff, Laura Marie Altom’s heart-wrenching new Shamed novel features two broken-hearted lovers who fall for each other—one dangerous, sizzling encounter at a time.

When the woman he loves marries billionaire Liam Stone, Nathan Black swears off dating, constantly being broke, and playing by the rules. His new gig’s not exactly legal, but the cash will help him build a solid future. Then there’s Carol Moore, Liam’s personal assistant. She and Nathan always seem to get paired up at Stone family functions—and always seem to fall into bed together afterward . . . or even during. She’s the perfect rebound. So why does Nathan want more?

After Carol’s dreamy boss gets hitched, crushing any chance of them getting back together, she finds herself hooking up with the bride’s best friend. Nathan is hot, adventurous, and makes her feel even better than chocolate does. But when one of their sexy games reveals the presence of a relentless stalker, Carol discovers that Nathan has a dangerous secret. And before long Carol is forced to choose between her safe old life and the bad boy who makes her feel like the woman she’s meant to be.

Title:The Escort
Edition Language:English
ISBN:
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:266 pages

    The Escort Reviews

  • Linda
    Sep 14, 2014

    I have been really enjoying this series and this book was no exception! The Escort , though it does keep us updated on Ella and Liam is Nathan and Carol's stories. You should remember carol as Nathan'...

  • Crystal Zapata
    May 19, 2015

    Well let me start by saying I absolutely loved book 1 & 2. I was really excited to get my hands on this 3rd installment and it did not disappoint. I’m so glad we get the full story on Nathan and Car...

  • Christina
    Jul 27, 2015

    ARC generously provided by Random House Publishing via Netgalley in exchange for an honest reviewEven though I haven’t read Books 1&2 it was to easy for my to catch up to the story.Nathan and Carol ...

  • Carol-Ann
    Sep 08, 2015

    Absolutely Fablous Romance Read! Another fabulous Romance read by the lovely Laura marie Altom, I loved every minute of reading this book the creativity and flow of the words from chapter to chapter,A...

  • Mignon Mykel
    Aug 01, 2015

    Received a copy of title in through TASTY BOOK TOURS exchange for an honest review.When Carol and Nathan first meet, it's at the wedding of the people they'd both been crushing on -- her, Liam, and hi...

  • Anita Byars
    Aug 03, 2015

    A great story filled with love, lies, intrigue and suspense. I loved that this story was from both their point of views. There was so much going on in this and a great story was created. This was ente...

  • 2kasmom
    Jul 27, 2015

    Nathan Black meets Carol Moore when the love of his life is marrying the love of hers. They have the pain and serious attraction between them, but honestly, what else? As they get to know one another,...

  • Jessica
    May 07, 2015

    See more of my reviews on my blog Thoughts At One In The Morning.My Thoughts:When Carol and Nathan attend the wedding of Liam and Ella, it's a rough night for both of them. You see, Carol loves Liam a...

  • R
    Jun 26, 2015

    'The Escort' is book 3 of 4 from the 'Shamed' series. This book follows Nathan (who is in love with Ella) and Carol (who has been in love with Liam since their brief relationship many years ago). Nath...

  • Jimnlori
    Jul 29, 2015

    This is a smoking hot romance by Laura Marie Altom. This is the first book in this series that I've had the privilege to read and was pleasantly surprised. This book is more edgy and raw than I've fou...