The Perfect Girl
3.71/5 by 6745 users

The Perfect Girl

by

To everyone who knows her now, Zoe Maisey - child genius, musical sensation - is perfect. Yet several years ago, Zoe caused the death of three teenagers. She served her time. And now she's free.

Her story begins with her giving the performance of her life.

By midnight, her mother is dead.

The Perfect Girl is an intricate exploration into the mind of a teenager burdened by brilliance. It's a story about the wrongs in our past not letting go and how hard we must fight for second chances.

Title:The Perfect Girl
Edition Language:English
ISBN:0349406405
Format Type:Paperback
Number of Pages:448 pages

    The Perfect Girl Reviews

  • Shelby *trains flying monkeys*
    May 04, 2016

    But the problem is, a high IQ doesn't necessarily mean that you're clever enough to avoid being a massive teenage cliché. Which is what I was, or what I became. Before my descent into 'teen tragedy,'...

  • Linda O'Donnell
    Oct 31, 2016

    A Tale of Two Cities.......Perhaps it's me. I am torn by this dichotomy that has been presented. I read What She Knew by this talented author. It was filled with pure compassion, deeply carved charact...

  • Taryn
    Mar 19, 2016

    Zoe Guerin is a musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Her dreams of success were shattered the night she was involved in a tragic accident that resulted in the death of three classmates. Zoe was convicted...

  • Brenda
    Oct 08, 2016

    I found this book compelling. I needed to know what Zoe, a 14 year old musical prodigy, had done. What mistake had she made that completely changed her life and who she was. How did she get a "Second ...

  • Julie
    Oct 19, 2016

    The Perfect Girl by Gilly Macmillan is a 2016 Little, Brown Book Group publication. After having read ‘What she Knew”, I have been on the lookout for more books by Gilly Macmillan. This one popped...

  • Michael
    Feb 17, 2016

    It is fair to say that this an "it" book. You only have to look at the front cover to see the dreaded (for me at least) line, "for anyone who loved The Girl on the Train, It's a must-read". While this...

  • Joanne Harris
    Aug 22, 2016

    This book, kindly sent to me by the publisher, is heavily marketed to those readers who enjoyed THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and GONE GIRL. Full disclosure: I didn't much like either of those, and so it's no...

  • Dale Harcombe
    Nov 27, 2015

    Four a half stars.After reading her earlier book Burnt Paper Sky, I was thrilled to bits to win an ARC from The Reading Room and the publisher. Originally titled Butterfly in the Dark it has undergone...

  • Brenda
    Nov 27, 2015

    Zoe and Lucas were almost ready – the first performance for Zoe since the accident – and her first performance with her step-brother by her side. The nerves were vibrating in them both, both in di...

  • Bethan Watson
    Aug 01, 2016

    Zoe Guerin is a musical prodigy child genius. The story begins on a Sunday night, as Zoe, after causing the death of three teenagers and serving time for it, is about to make her musical comeback with...