Safe With Me
3.76/5 by 3252 users

Safe With Me

by


Thirteen years ago someone did something very bad to Anna. Now it’s her turn to get even …

Anna lives a solitary existence, taking solace in order and routine. Her only friend is the lonely old lady next door. She doesn’t like to let people to get too close – she knows how much damage they can do.

Then one ordinary day Anna witnesses a devastating road accident and recognises the driver as Carla, the woman who ruined her life all those years ago. Now it’s Anna’s chance to set things straight but her revenge needs to be executed carefully …

First she needs to get to know Liam, the man injured in the accident. She needs to follow the police investigation. She needs to watch Carla from the shadows…

But as Anna’s obsession with Carla escalates, her own secrets start to unravel. Is Carla really dangerous or does Anna need to worry about someone far closer to home?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Sister.








Title:Safe With Me
Edition Language:English
ISBN:
Format Type:Kindle Edition
Number of Pages:376 pages

    Safe With Me Reviews

  • Abby
    Nov 30, 2016

    Thirteen years ago, Anna's family met with tragedy. Anna knows exactly who is to blame: Carla, the school councilor who was supposed to save Anna's younger brother, Daniel, but who put him in more dan...

  • Lee
    Dec 13, 2016

    This is an excellent thriller that will draw you in and keep you captivated till the end. Anna is a loner with only one friend, Mrs Peat her next door neighbour. Something terrible happened to Anna th...

  • Liz
    Oct 19, 2016

    An odd sort of psychological thriller. It's told from multiple points of view . Initially, there are three perspectives - Anna, an overweight mail carrier who had a tragedy in her life 13 years ago, h...

  • Nicki
    Nov 26, 2016

    WOW,I'm going to have to catch up with the housework tomorrow because I have just spent the last two days devouring this jaw droppingly brilliant debut psychological thriller.The story starts with a p...

  • Sarah
    Nov 05, 2016

    Safe With Me is a novel that made me feel like I was actually going crazy.The chapters are relatively short and flick between Anna present day, the past, as well as the odd chapter here and there by o...

  • Shell Baker
    Nov 04, 2016

    I couldn't wait to get my hands on this book from the moment I saw the cover reveal and read the blurb and what can I say but Holy Hell what a jaw dropper!.....Just need a moment to lift my jaw back o...

  • Amy
    Nov 03, 2016

    All reviews can be found on www.novelgossip.comI have to start by saying that I?m completely blown away by the fact that this is Slater?s debut novel. This was polished, gripping and entirely rive...

  • Monnie
    Jan 16, 2017

    It's rare that a book described as a "psychological thriller" really blows my mind - but this one screwed it up big-time. In fact, it's downright creepy, kooky, mysterious and spooky from start to fin...

  • Maxine (Booklover Catlady)
    Sep 14, 2016

    Wowsers! Read this in hours. Could not put it down! Full gushing review to come!...

  • Judy Collins
    Nov 10, 2016

    K. L. Slater a major new talent, delivers a dark, mind-boggling, and twisty psychological debut thriller: SAFE WITH ME. Set aside the time, ?unputdownable.? Creepy, chilling tension builds with ...