Safe With Me

Safe With Me

by

Thirteen years ago someone did something very bad to Anna. Now it’s her turn to get even …

Anna lives a solitary existence, taking solace in order and routine. Her only friend is the lonely old lady next door. She doesn’t like to let people get too close – she knows how much damage they can do.

Then one ordinary day Anna witnesses a devastating road accident and recognises the driver as Carla, the woman who ruined her life all those years ago. Now it’s Anna’s chance to set things straight but her revenge needs to be executed carefully …

First she needs to get to know Liam, the man injured in the accident. She needs to follow the police investigation. She needs to watch Carla from the shadows…

But as Anna’s obsession with Carla escalates, her own secrets start to unravel. Is Carla really dangerous or does Anna need to worry about someone far closer to home?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Sister.

Title:Safe With Me
Edition Language:English
ISBN:
Format Type:
Number of Pages:376 pages

    Safe With Me Reviews

  • Melissa

    Can you see me, standing alone on my island of discontent, waving halfheartedly from the shore? Yup, here I am, once again . . . in the minority. I was sure the overwhelmingly positive reviews I?ve ...

  • Linda

    Whoa! I feel like I've just gone through the drive-thru window at McCreepy's and ordered a Jumbo Squeamish Shake with a side order of Curl-Your-Toes fries.And taking my order is Anna. Anna certainly d...

  • Carol

    This novel is brimming with psychos, but just wait until you meet creepy Anna!A motorcycle accident Anna witnesses brings back memories of what happened during the dark days 13 years ago, and as she b...

  • Mary Beth

    I was a little disappointed in this one. I loved Blink and this one just did not do it for me. The characters in this book were not very likable. I especially hated Anna. It was so obnoxious being ins...

  • Sue

    SAFE WITH ME is a gripping psychological thriller by a debut author, KL Slater?and definitely an author with a promising career, and published by my favourite publisher, Bookouture. Your future is s...

  • abby

    Thirteen years ago, Anna's family met with tragedy. Anna knows exactly who is to blame: Carla, the school councilor who was supposed to save Anna's younger brother, Daniel, but who put him in more dan...

  • Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice*

    Anna is a solitary person. She has had a hard life. She is damaged but has built a new life on her own terms, one she can cope with. As long as nothing goes wrong.But when she witnesses a traffic acci...

  • Zoeytron

    Copy furnished by Net Galley for the price of a review.Watch out for this type! You know the sort, a person who latches onto you, working nonstop to insinuate herself into your life. Attempts made at ...

  • Lisa

    Alarm bells rang straight away in my head on this one I just had to know what happened to Anna, although I hated her she kept the pace going at a quick rate, I despised how she worked her way into Ivy...

  • Angela Marsons

    I was lucky enough to receive an early copy of Safe With Me and absolutely loved it. It is a testament to the quality of this author's writing that her main character - Anna - still occupies space in ...